I have become THAT guy

Wayyyy back when in the last century when I was in grade school, I used to often snicker at the balding men whom the parish priests seemed to have no mercy when it came to the imposition of ashes on Ash Wednesday.

I suppose retribution has been made, a mere 12 1/2 hrs into Lent.

I have become that man via the thumb of my spiritual director.

Already, my ever-loving children (well, one, in particular) have said:

“You just have a huge blob on your head!”

And

“I think it will still be there until Sunday!”

Have a blessed Lent everyone!! Off to a roaring start!πŸ™‚

20140305-152745.jpg

6 comments

  1. Have a blessed and happy holy Lent Marc and also to your entire family. I am going tonight to Holy Mass ….and to receive the ashes ….hmmmm I wonder if my entire forehead will be covered also ….till Sunday also . GOD BLESS ………….

I would like to invite you to leave a reply. Thank you!

