Beer-to-Go

I discovered a simply delightful way to purchase beer recently. I had never bought a growler before.

For those not in the know, a growler is a 1/2 gallon-o-beer, bottled fresh from a tap.

20131208-152722.jpg

The only drawback is having to consume it pretty quickly before it goes flat.

I highly highly highly recommend the Schlafly Tasmanian IPA (über hoppy) and the Dortmunder. Both are available via growler downtown at Schlafly Tap Room.

20131208-152640.jpg

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Here is the conversation I wish I had with The Wife.

“Marc, where is the straw from my St. John’s Mercy mug?”

20131208-150759.jpg

“I found a better use for it, baby.”

20131208-150905.jpg

One comment

I would like to invite you to leave a reply. Thank you!

