20130416-004222.jpg

Cooperation With the Grace of God

I had just finished reading my March book, Return to Order by John Horvat II (whom I’ve had the pleasure of meeting in person a few times) when this quote struck me:

When men resolve to cooperate with the grace of God, the marvels of history are worked: the conversion of the Roman Empire; the formation of the Middle Ages; the reconquest of Spain, starting from Covadonga; all the events that result from the great resurrections of soul of which peoples are also capable. These resurrections are invincible, because nothing can defeat a people that is virtuous and truly loves God. (my emphasis)

Prof. Plinio Corrêa de Oliveria, from Revolution and Counter-Revolution

20130416-004009.jpg

Source: The American TFP, www.tfp.org

Think of all the times when Holy Mother Church looked doomed…and we are STILL HERE! Nero, Arius, Robespierre, Napoleon…the list goes on…all useful idiots who ultimately succumbed to God because the faithful got their act together.

I will write more on my thoughts on Mr Hovat’s book in future posts. I look forward to sharing them. I think there are many marvelous ideas that will help our society.

I would like to invite you to leave a reply. Thank you!

