You know times are tough when…

As I took my usual position in the back of the oratory this past Sunday (not by desire but out of love of neighbor with fussy 2 year old, Mr. Flip), I happened to catch something in the corner of my eye.  There was something wrong with the poor box, or technically, the remains of the poor box.

Somebody was desperate…

I have no idea how much, if any, money was in this box.

Part of me would like to issue a “DO NOT PASS GO – GO DIRECTLY TO HELL” Community Chest card for this.  Really…who would have the nerve to enter into the Presence of God to steal anyway?  Rather than issue this card, I beg that you pray for his soul.  May he confess his sin, return the money (if there was any in there) and have a conversion of heart.

2 comments

I would like to invite you to leave a reply. Thank you!

