Christmas has arrived

Good morning…it is 0326CST

Midnight Mass – complete

Four eldest children who went along to Mass with me – sleeping, including the one who had a pre-game nap during Mass.

The Wife – asleep and did me a GINORMOUS favor by wrapping the kids’ presents which I did not recall if she knew where I hid them.

My gifts for The Wife – wrapped (and done so without any foul language on my part in the process…score)

The moment I’ve been waiting for during the past 22 hours or so…

20131225-031708.jpg

And

20131225-031730.jpg

Solid and liquid forms of

Exactly
The
Same
Thing

Solid Christmas tree with lights and ornaments

And

Liquid Christmas tree with lights and ornaments.

Thanks, Timman, for the ever-so-fitting description!

Merry Christmas!
Joyeux Noël
Frohe Weihnachten
メリークリスマス
Giáng sinh vui vẻ
Buon Natale

About Marc
I am a husband and father of 8 children, ages 12 and under. I started this blog to share some stories on fatherhood, family life, Traditional / integral Catholicism, beer, Chartreuse and "stuff." In other words, a whole hodgepodge o' things! Thank you for reading and please pray for me!

2 Responses to Christmas has arrived

  1. thetimman says:

    Joyeux Noel!

I would like to invite you to leave a reply. Thank you!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 168 other followers

